Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

[ad_1]

E3 may have been cancelled this year, but you can still keep track of all the game news and announcements via our Summer Game Fest schedule.

Summer Game Fest will be taking place on Thursday, June 9, and will be accompanied by a number of other live stream presentations from a variety of companies and organisations.

Most notable of these is the Xbox & Bethesda Showcase, which is planned for Sunday, June 12.

Though there’s a reduced number of shows this year it can still be tricky keeping track of absolutely everything, which is why we’ve put together this complete schedule for the upcoming week.

It’s worth noting that not all of the streams are officially part of ‘Summer Game Fest’, but they’re close enough that we’ve included them here.

Summer Game Fest schedule

  • June 6, 1pm PT / 9pm BST: Limited Run Games – LRG3
  • June 8, 8am PT / 4pm BST: UploadVR Showcase
  • June 8, 10am PT / 6pm BST: Black Voices in Gaming
  • June 9, 11am PT / 7pm BST: Summer Game Fest
  • June 9, 3pm PT / 11pm BST: Devolver Digital
  • June 10, 9am PT / 5pm BST: IGN Expo
  • June 10, 10am PT / 6pm BST: Netflix Geeked Week – Gaming
  • June 10, 12pm PT / 8pm BST: Tribeca Games Spotlight
  • June 11, 8am PT / 4pm BST: Guerrilla Collective 3
  • June 11, 9.30am PT / 5.30pm BST: Wholesome Games Direct
  • June 11, 12pm PT / 8pm BST: Future Games Show
  • June 12, 10am PT / 6pm BST: Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase
  • June 12, 12pm PT / 8pm BST: PC Gaming Show
  • June 13, 1pm PT / 9pm BST: Guerrilla Collective 3.5
  • June 13, 3pm PT / 11pm BST: Capcom Showcase
  • June 14, 10am PT / 6pm BST: Xbox Games Showcase Extended

Monday, June 6 at Summer Game Fest


Limited Run Games – LRG3

Times: 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST
Where to watch: Show has ended, replay is below:

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

LRG3, the physical game publisher’s latest showcase, promises “over 30 awesome game trailers and physical release reveals for bespoke, high-quality collector’s editions”.

During last year’s event the publisher announced physical releases of such titles as SuperHot, Contra Anniversary Collection, Zombies Ate My Neighbors and the Shantae series.

This year’s event will be produced by online comedy troupe Mega64.


Wednesday, June 8 at Summer Game Fest


Upload VR Showcase

Times: 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

As the name suggests, Upload VR Showcases are a celebration of what’s to come for VR content.

This year the site promises “the most new game reveals we’ve ever featured at a showcase, including some from companies yet to release VR games”.


Black Voices in Gaming

Times: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Black Voices in Gaming describes itself as “a Black-led, Oakland-based 501 c3 that produces digital streaming events, an accelerator program and an opportunity fund for Black game developers”.

This year’s showcase will highlight a number of upcoming games created by Black developers.


Thursday, June 9 at Summer Game Fest


Summer Game Fest

Times: 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

One of the main events this week, the third Summer Game Fest promises to showcase “what’s next in gaming with huge new game announcements, world premieres, special guests, and much more”.

The show’s creator Geoff Keighley has attempted to temper expectations by saying it will be “primarily focused” on already announced games.

However, there will still be some new game announcements and “hopefully some surprises if everything holds,” Keighley said.

Keighley says he expects the show to last “around an hour and a half to two hours”, the uncertainly being due to its live setup and guest appearances.


Devolver Digital

Times: 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

It wouldn’t be a Devolver Digital event without a sarcasm-laden spoof show that mixes industry satire with actual game announcements, and this year will be no different.

The theme for 2022 is the “Devolver Marketing Countdown to Marketing”, so-called because the publisher claims to have realised that celebrity-laden countdown events are sometimes more popular than the events themselves.

It will be hosted by ‘Mecha Suda 51’, a robot with a TV screen displaying the No More Heroes creator.


Friday, June 10 at Summer Game Fest


IGN Expo

Times: 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Like last year, IGN will be hosting a single event with its own series of game trailers.

The site promises “new announcements, never-before-seen gameplay, and world premieres”.


Netflix Geeked Week – Gaming

Times: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Netflix’s Geeked Week will be taking place throughout this entire week (hence the name), with different presentations focusing on the likes of movies, TV shows and animation.

It’s the Games presentation on Friday that will be of most interest to us, however, with new information promised on The Cuphead Show, Sonic Prime, Dota: Dragon’s Blood and Tekken Bloodline.

The broadcaster will also be revealing more than 10 Netflix games, which will presumably be mobile titles.


Tribeca Games Spotlight

Times: 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

The Tribeca Festival has selected nine games which it’s going to be showing off during the course of the festival.

The Spotlight stream will show off each game in detail, along with interviews with their creators.

Games planned include A Plague Tale: Requiem, Cuphead: The Delicious Last Course and Oxenfree II: Lost Signals.


Saturday, June 11 at Summer Game Fest


Guerrilla Collective 3

Times: 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Guerrilla Collective is a popular event dedicated mainly to digital indie titles.

This year the main Collective 3 presentation will highlight over 40 titles, most of which are listed on the Guerrilla Collective website.

Potential highlights include TMNT: Shredder’s Revenge, WrestleQuest and This War of Mine: Final Cut.


Wholesome Games Direct

Times: 9.30am PT / 12.30pm ET / 5.30pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Taking place immediately after Guerrilla Collective 3, the Wholesome Direct will focus entirely on uplifting and ‘cozy’ games.

Wholesome promises “new game reveals, exclusive footage, and even games that will launch during the show”.

A potential highlight will be Coffee Talk Episode 2, a reveal that will be particular poignant given that Coffee Talk’s creator Mohammad Fahmi passed away in March.


Future Games Show

Times: 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

This year’s Future Games Show will feature around 40 games.

Publishers contributing to the show include Team17, Thunderful and Amanita Design.


Sunday, June 12 at Summer Game Fest


Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

Times: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Following Sony‘s State of Play presentation last week, Xbox is the only other member of ‘the big three’ that has confirmed a presentation at the time of writing.

“This show will feature amazing titles coming from Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda, and our partners around the world,” Microsoft said when announcing the event.

“The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will include everything you need to know about the diverse lineup of games coming soon to the Xbox ecosystem, including upcoming releases to Game Pass on Xbox and PC.”


PC Gaming Show

Times: 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

The annual PC showcase hosted by PC Gamer will once again be highlighting a series of upcoming PC titles.

PC Gamer claims the show will “showcase never-before-seen gameplay footage, surface interesting conversations with developers, and share announcements from across the world of PC gaming“.


Monday, June 13 at Summer Game Fest


Guerrilla Collective 3.5

Times: 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

If the 40+ indie games set to be shown during Guerrilla Collective 3 aren’t enough for you, this follow-up event will feature even more.

17 games have been confirmed on the Guerrilla Collective website so far, with “more on the day and lots of exclusives” promised.


Capcom Showcase

Times: 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Capcom will be hosting a 35-minute show which it says will offer “news and in-depth updates on previously announced Capcom titles”.

Don’t expect any major new bombshells of unannounced games, then, but there may be more information on newly revealed games like the Resident Evil 4 remake or Street Fighter 6.


Tuesday, June 14 at Summer Game Fest


Xbox Games Showcase Extended

Times: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST
Where to watch: YouTube / Twitch

Summer Game Fest schedule: Your complete 2022 guide

Microsoft has confirmed that it’ll be hosting a second 90-minute show two days after its main showcase.

Showcase Extended will “share new trailers, take deeper looks at the news from the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase and speak with some of your favourite game creators”, the publisher promises.

While it’s safe to assume and major announcements will be shown during the main showcase on June 12, there may be some small surprises saved for this follow-up event.

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: